God and Psychobabble

I’ve had a most interesting journey into the world of Psychology recently with this book that I was blessed to review. Kathy Martin is a most respected Doctor in her profession, and has used her faith to bring revelation and truth to an arena where most might be compelled to scoff. In her book God and Psychobabble she delineates truth from fiction, showing how our own Psychobabble messes up not only our horizontal relationships with people, but also our vertical relationship with God.

You’ll want to read this if you or someone you love is struggling with codependency, depression, fears. If unrealistic expectations are the order of your day, this book is for you. If your ministry includes periodic counseling, or you have the responsibility of leading, mentoring or want to be able to better speak to the issues of those around you, then this book is for you.

I have found this book to be very insightful, especially in light of the fact that my own wife has dealt with depression throughout her life. It has given me tools that I did not have and a better perspective on things. It has even confirmed things I believed and revealed things about myself that I had not considered previously. Come to terms with your own psychobabble with this book.

 

 

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this E-Book free from the publisher through Destiny Image Book Review Program. <http://www.destinyimage.com> Book Review Program. I was required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

Zetta's Desk

The electronic desk of author/editor/publisher Zetta Brown

A FUSE Movement

"F.U.S.E. is more than a magazine! It's a movement!"

Manna from on High

My tongue is the Pen of a Ready Writer Ps. 45:1

