Family Reunions

There is something to be said about the gathering of familytogether. The coming together from all over, near and far, in one place; there is a joy, an expectation of celebration, and a hope of great things to occur. These are the feelings I had on a recent Sunday when I entered into my Father’s House. I’m not talking about my father who knew my mother over forty years ago. I’m speaking of my Father that knew me from before I entered into time.

English: President Obama hosts a traditional S...

English: President Obama hosts a traditional Seder dinner in the Old Family Dining Room of the White House on Thursday night, April 9, 2009. Some friends and White House employees and their families joined the Obama family. Official White House photo by Pete Souza (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So often, in a natural family reunion, there is much commotion that goes on. There is the checking of one another out to see who has changed the most, who has been busy, and who brought what with them.

There was something different in the air as my wife and I walked in the door. We were amongst family, though we had never met. There was a kindred spirit because of our heavenly DNA. There was singing and dancing, unlike that which is customary in other places. There was a hunger to see our Father, to sit at His feet, and even perchance to sit upon His lap.

As one of our brothers stood up, he called us to enter the family room, the place of intimacy within the family. Then, he admonished us to enjoy the rec room (also known as the re-creation room,) where we are refreshed, renewed, revived. He also told us of another wreck room. This was one not common to what most family experience. It is where the breaking off of restraints and the weights that have become a barrier to our fellowship with our Father.

We are in a season where God is calling all His children together, that we as children of The Most High will yearn to dwell in communion with the Father. He longs to speak with us, love on us, and lavish us with favor. There is such a desire from The Father to have His children in His presence, that there’s an expression of celebration like that of children at play, children at rest, and children that seek to hear the Father reveal His heart and revel in watching them imitate Him.

I loved the gathering of my family, but even greater was my desire to be in my Father’s presence. I pray that it is the same with you, as we move closer to the changes that are taking place not only now, but also toward those things to come.

QUESTION: What has your most recent experience been like at the Father’s House?

Leave a Reply

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

Zetta's Desk

The electronic desk of author/editor/publisher Zetta Brown

A FUSE Movement

"F.U.S.E. is more than a magazine! It's a movement!"

