Through The Eyes Of A Follower

Recently I was awaken by a dream that was truly inspiring to me. As I pondered my dream, it caused me to reflect on my life and many of the things that I have learned in and throughout it. One of the things that it has done for me is to inspire me to take a turn in the direction of what I have been writing about lately. As such, you will find that I will spend a number of future blogs on the subject of following. You may be wondering, “What,” or “why on earth I would ever write about following?” I can hear you saying to yourself now, “No one wants to hear about following, I want to know about leading.”

Through His Eyes

Through His Eyes (Photo credit: Michael Mistretta)

Growing up, I have played many games; games like Simon Says, Freeze, and Mother May I. There is probably no better game that a child will play to prepare them for the world as a follower than Follow the Leader. All of these games are synonymous in that they teach children the invaluable traits of following directions and imitating and developing good character of both a leader and a follower.

If there is one thing that I have learned in my life is that at some point in time everybody follows somebody. If you’ve been following me from the start or are just discovering what I share, I thank you for sticking with me. I welcome your comments, feedback and even suggestions regarding topics related to following. They are always things that I draw inspiration from and are given much to think on. I learn as much as I share when we’re engaging each other. It is my sincere hope that you will find it to be beneficial and rewarding as I continue to endeavor to leave a positive legacy.

QUESTION: Do you have questions or thoughts related to seeing life through the eyes of a follower? What are they?

 

2 comments

  1. Following is a spiritual principle that is a necessity to living and learning spiritually as well as natually. Following is a profound topic we can learn much. Following is what we need to do in order to please God…that is Follow Christ.

  2. […] Through The Eyes Of A Follower (apreachaskid.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Living Proof

A Day Comes When You Are Not Afraid To Share Your Testimony!

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

Zetta's Desk

The electronic desk of author/editor/publisher Zetta Brown

