Jesus Killed My Church

I don’t know about you, but I see churches on virtually every corner, yet I seldom consider the hardships and the dealings that people go through when they decide to plant a church. It’s probably because I’ve been privileged as a son of a preacher, and even now as a preacher myself, not had that desire to go down that path. That’s not to say I would not follow the leading of the Lord, should he say do it. It’s just that it’s not what I myself would do, seeing what people go through.

Jesus Killed My Church cover image

Jesus Killed My Church cover image

In Randy Bohlender’s book Jesus Killed My Church, he shares all of the trials and tribulations that he and his wife went through on their journey to plant a church. Youth and inexperience can plague anyone. Doctrinal and denominational structures can often get in the way of someone who has a fresh perspective for what can be experienced. Randy shares vivid details of what he went through to ultimately finding himself right where Christ wanted him.

If you have ever had a desire to plant a church, be a part of the start of something new, or desire to encourage someone you know in their endeavor to build, plant, or grow a church, I highly recommend this as an invaluable resource.

Leave a Reply

Living Proof

A Day Comes When You Are Not Afraid To Share Your Testimony!

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

Zetta's Desk

The electronic desk of author/editor/publisher Zetta Brown

