Why I Love Today’s Milestone

For those who have been so faithful in following me, you’re probably not aware of this. In fact, it might have even escaped me had it not been pointed out. It’s my second anniversary milestone with WordPress. Why is this so special to me? I have always desired to share my thoughts and views with others, and have often marveled at those who communicate so eloquently in this particular medium, that I was in many respects intimidated by the thought that my words might not be seen as worthwhile as others who were already doing it. What changed?

WordPress logo blue

WordPress logo blue (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My wife is a great supporter: There are many who might feel that people like your wife or parents will say you’re great no matter what because they love you and don’t want to hurt your feelings or crush your dreams. What I love about my wife is that she is honest and supportive. She is one who believes in my voice, when I would often question it’s power or effectiveness. Her ability to see things is one of the things that attracted me to her.

I determined to be authentically me: One of the conclusions I had to come to was the fact that regardless who was already doing what I wanted to do, they were not me or would say what I wanted to say with the fervor or perspective I could lend to whatever thing I chose to speak on. No one can beat me at being me.

After two years into this process, I’ve discovered many things about myself, my voice, and those with whom I have chosen to follow me. What’s more important is that in light of these last two years, I have built connections to people who share like passions and hopefully a mutual appreciation for faith and family.

Let me take this moment to thank each and every one of you who have been with me along this journey, and dare to continue to see where we go from here. Let’s together build a legacy that we can all be proud of, through every relationship we have or will have.

QUESTION: Are there milestones in your life that you cherish dearly? What have they taught you?

One comment

  1. Thanks for the link to my article! Really kind of you. Consider me a new follower!

Leave a Reply

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

A FUSE Movement

"F.U.S.E. is more than a magazine! It's a movement!"

Manna from on High

My tongue is the Pen of a Ready Writer Ps. 45:1

