One Week In

Today marks the completion of one full week into the year 2015. I don’t know how you have felt over the last few coming into this new year, but I have felt great anticipation for what this year will bring and what I have on the horizon. For myself, I’ve set the goal of once again reading through the bible in a year. The last time that I did this, I actually read it in 9 months when I was down for about a half year with an injury and really had time on my hand to really blaze through. It was a time of great introspection, reflection, and personal spiritual growth.reading bible 01

This year, I don’t have that same freedom to just breeze through in the time frame that I did then. I’m a husband to my wife, a father to three children, and have just entered my senior year in pursuit of my bachelors degree, all the while trying to put fingers to keys to work on a number of book writing projects.

I point all this out to say, that even though I have all these goals, it is still important to me that I set forth this goal of reading through the bible in one yea, because for me, it still holds meaning to me, that as I am reading, I am building up my faith, fueling my soul, equipping myself even as I train up my children and encouraging my wife through this year. There are many things that we as a family hope to achieve, but apart from the word of God and His wisdom, strength and love, no amount of success will seem half as sweet or be more sure.

There is a thought that how a person starts a year thus sets the stage for how the rest of the year will go. After one full week into the year 2015 and in the scriptures, I am more excited, more focused, and more determined that what I believe, what I desire, and what I have faith, hope and expectation of will be made more rewarding and enjoyable when I’ve come to the end of the year.

QUESTION: What are your thoughts and feeling after you’ve come through one week into 2015?

Leave a Reply

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

Zetta's Desk

The electronic desk of author/editor/publisher Zetta Brown

A FUSE Movement

"F.U.S.E. is more than a magazine! It's a movement!"

Manna from on High

My tongue is the Pen of a Ready Writer Ps. 45:1

