When You Come Face to Face With The Ultimate Healer

I wanted to take a moment today to take a slight turn from what I have been talking about on Wednesdays to share something that has been on my heart. It has been on my heart for such a while that I wanted to write a book that deals with it in such a way that people would be encouraged and prayerfully expectant, if not even changed. It has to do with the revelation of what happens when you come face to face with the ultimate healer.

If you’ve known me at all or if you’ve followed my blog for any amount of time, you’ll no doubt have come to the understanding that I love God and that I owe Him everything because of who He is and what He has done and continues to do in my life and the life of my family. You would also be aware that I am someone who was born with Sickle Cell Anemia. Having faced the many challenges, the agony and pains, the struggles and losses have not only shaped my character, but also played greatly in inspiring me to do much of what I do as a speaker, writer, and as family man.

However, none of this would or could have been possible without an encounter with the ultimate healer, Jesus. He is not just someone who heals me when I’m sick, or is only concerned with my physical health; Jesus is a healer who has been and continues to be the one who heals me in spirit and soul as well.

What is such a wonderful benefit in his dealing with me, to make me well and keep me, it is that through his compassion for me that I have been enabled to become compassionate towards others and to care for them, pray for them, and even share with them of the victories of every battle I’ve faced and come out of. I get the opportunity through whatever way God chooses to use me, to participate in the healing process of others. By my own healings, I am impassioned to see others healed also.  It is through my encounter with him that I become a living testament and an open letter to those who read my life.

While my life’s story has not been concluded and there will be many hills, peaks and valleys that I’ll continue to encounter throughout the life I have yet to live, I know from my past that my healer can not only handle me, but every other person I meet as well. So I’ll gladly share with them that truth, believing that the ultimate healer can work miracles, signs and wonders in their life as well, giving them their own story to tell.

 

QUESTION: If you’ve encountered Jesus as the ultimate healer, what did it move you to do?

2 comments

  1. I was truly inspired by your article. I am a believer as well and I know God is going to heal my body. I surely can relate to your awesome story. God has never forsaken me and He’s always there for me. My feet does not dash up against a stone, Psalms 91. I owe Jesus everything! Thank you for sharing your testimony and God bless you in all of your endeavors.

    1. You’re welcome. It is always my heart to share what I can about the love of God and how He can make the difference in anyone’s life; especially those of us who live sickness, disease or other areas of lack. God is able to do exceeding abundantly all we’re able to ask or think. Thank you for your words. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

Get a life

Discovering the life that began after my comfort zone

snasocialwear

Immanuel, praise His name by all means necessary!

BE COURAGEOUS BLOG

NEVER LET GO OF GOD'S HAND

The Word Center

Centered on Christ, The Word, and Holy Scripture

Zetta's Desk

The electronic desk of author/editor/publisher Zetta Brown

A FUSE Movement

"F.U.S.E. is more than a magazine! It's a movement!"

Manna from on High

My tongue is the Pen of a Ready Writer Ps. 45:1

